Loading…
avatar for Jarrod Goentzel

Jarrod Goentzel

MIT Humanitarian Supply Chain Lab
Director
Jarrod Goentzel is founder and director of the MIT Humanitarian Supply Chain Lab in the MIT Center for Transportation & Logistics. His research focuses on meeting human needs in resource-constrained settings through better supply chain management, information systems, and decision support technology. Dr. Goentzel leads fieldwork in a range of contexts to develop insights that improve response efforts during emergencies and strengthen supply chains in vulnerable communities. Research involves direct engagement with the private sector, government agencies, humanitarian, international development, and community organizations on several continents. Dr. Goentzel has created residential and online courses and in humanitarian logistics, international operations, and supply chain finance, and has extensive experience using simulation games to build intuition and leadership skills.

Previously, Dr. Goentzel was Executive Director of the MIT Supply Chain Management (SCM) Program, a nine-month master’s degree program. He joined MIT in 2003 to establish the Zaragoza Logistics Center in Spain, which was the first node in the MIT Global SCALE Network. He received a Ph.D. from the School of Industrial and Systems Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology.
Monday, January 13
 

8:30am EST

5:30pm EST

 
Tuesday, January 14
 

2:00pm EST

3:30pm EST

 
Wednesday, January 15
 

2:00pm EST

 
Thursday, January 16
 

2:00pm EST

 
Friday, January 17
 

2:00pm EST

 
Tuesday, January 21
 

3:00pm EST

 
Wednesday, January 22
 

2:00pm EST

 
Thursday, January 23
 

2:00pm EST

 
Monday, January 27
 

2:00pm EST

3:30pm EST

 
Wednesday, January 29
 

5:00pm EST

 
Thursday, January 30
 

11:00am EST

 
Friday, January 31
 

10:00am EST